Income Tax Purchases

The Bagpiper and I enjoying a dance.

The 1940s Sweetheart Dance was tons of fun.

Everyone looked amazing, and though I didn’t wear the heels all night, I did get a few compliments on them.

The Marines all looked handsome in their uniforms and Cupcake was very well behaved so the night was a big success.

I got to dance with Bagpiper a few times, even though he was running back and forth onto the stage to run sound. It was nice to be able to dance a couple of songs with him.

Yesterday I was so lazy. I kept meaning to do dishes and laundry, but it never got done. I just kept pushing it off until finally I just gave up on trying to clean and declared Sunday a lazy day of doing nothing productive.

Bagpiper was more productive than I was. He bought a riding lawn mower with the income tax money since our yard is a bit on the large side (and because he’s always wanted one) and yesterday he got to test it out.

I’m pretty sure that mowing the lawn on a riding lawn mower while drinking a beer was on his bucket list, so that’s something he can cross off. He had way too much fun doing the lawn…

Bagpiper was off today and is off again tomorrow, which is nice.

Today I went walking with a friend and our daughters. It was really nice (and definitely motivating) to meet up and walk around base pushing our strollers and having a nice chat. When I got home I ordered my jogging stroller. Bagpiper agreed that since he made a big purchase for himself, I could make one too. It’ll probably be about three weeks to a month before it arrives, but that’s OK. I can’t wait til it arrives!

Since the jogging stroller I decided on was only $135 on Amazon (much cheaper than other brands that were upwards of $300), I’m also ordering (finally) the Knit Picks interchangeable harmony set. SO MUCH FREAKING SQUEE. I’ve always wanted this needle set.

I love income tax season.

 

2 responses

  1. I love love love love love my KnitPicks interchangeables!! I got them as a Christmas gift a couple of years ago from my in-laws and they are amazing. I just wish they had come with a couple of bigger and a couple of smaller sizes, though I know I can buy the tips. You will LOVE them! 😀

    February 22, 2012 at 2:07 am

    • I ended up ordering the Harmony straights. I wanted the interchangeables, but I noticed that if I wanted smaller cords, I’d have to buy the needles separately. There didn’t seem to be interchangable tips for a 16″ cord, which is the one I use the most for hats and what not.

      March 2, 2012 at 4:30 am

Leave a Reply

