Still sick…

Well, I thought I was getting better and for about a day it seemed as though I was better, but it came back with a vengeance.

Mostly it’s this really terrible cough, and I’m trying to spit out the crud as much as possible, but when you’re not much of a spitter, it isn’t easy. I spent the majority of yesterday napping in bed and just resting as much as possible. I did the same this morning…I got up, ate breakfast and then got back in bed and slept until noon.

It seems to be helping, because currently, it’s almost 10pm and I feel better than I did this morning. Not so much of a cough and a bit of a runny nose. More of an appetite than I had yesterday, so that’s a good sign, yes?

I plan on talking to my OB about this when I see her later this month. See if there’s not something I can do to prevent from getting sick or if there is some medicine that is OK for me to use while pregnant. A few people have told me what they take when they are pregnant and sick, but I’d rather get the OK from my doctor than people online…

No offense, but everyone’s body is different, ya know?

Bagpiper is working late tonight, so I have no clue what time he’ll be home. There are a lot of gigs coming up for him, so that means a lot more rehearsals and time spent with the sound equipment. Hopefully he’s not out too late, since he’s bringing me some tea to help relieve my throat from all the coughing I’ve been doing.

Anyway, that’s really all I have. Nothing exciting, just sickness.

How are you doing? Any exciting weekend plans?

One response

  1. Cid

    Awe, get better!

    September 13, 2011 at 9:09 am

Leave a Reply

