Condensing!

My blogging addiction got really out of hand. Like really out of hand.

At one point, I had eight blogs I was attempting to keep up with! Guess what? It didn’t work. One or more blogs would get lost in the shuffle. If I couldn’t handle eight blogs pre-pregnancy, there’s no way I’d be able to handle it once my little bundle of joy arrives.

So I made a decision.  A couple, in fact.

The first, was to condense all my blogs into one. This one. I imported from my other sites (all except Book Addicts, which is something else entirely) into this one. I’m going to keep this as my main blog. I’ll blog about whatever the hell I feel like, from crafting to cooking to entering mommy-hood to writing and photography.

You’ll notice that if you click “home” this blog takes you to my personal website. That’s because I’m still working towards finishing my stories and the end goal is still publication. However, I also included links to Book Addicts, where I review every Tuesday, and to Wonderland Memories, the part-time photography business I’m looking to start up here in Okinawa.

The other thing I’ve changed (which I probably shouldn’t have, but I don’t really care) is my Twitter name. I went back to my original handle: adorablyalice. I really missed that name, and it feels more “me” than using my name, if that makes any sense at all. I know it’s probably not the smartest move, but I’m happy to have my old name back, and I hope it doesn’t cause too much confusion. 😉

Anyway. That’s all that’s going on…

…except that Bagpiper and I finally got a crib (he’s assembling it as I type), so I feel a smidgen more prepared for baby.

2 responses

  1. Cid

    *sigh*
    You’re just trying to be confusing! Nah, it sounds like a good idea. I mean, I have three and it’s a chore juggling them. This is a good move though.

    September 2, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    • Yea, I know it’s a bit confusing, but that will go away…eventually…

      I just couldn’t handle all the blogs going on, and I know once baby is here my time will be even more limited, so it seemed smart to condense all the blogs into one. No idea what made me change my Twitter name other than I just missed being adorablyalice.

      September 2, 2011 at 9:03 pm

Leave a Reply

