#KnittingFail

So today, I hung out with a friend and in the afternoon, decided that while she was over at my house sewing, I would do some knitting.

A good afternoon of being crafty, right?

No.

After searching Ravelry for almost two hours, none of the patterns where calling out to me, so I ended up just sharing funny YouTube videos with my friend while watching her sew.

Kind of bummed me out. I have an itch to do some knitting, but I don’t want to start baby items until I know what I’m having and no other pattern begged me to knit it.

Of course, now that it’s 10pm, I’m thinking I could have knitted some baby bibs in gender neutral colors…

How did you spend your day?

2 responses

  1. Tonight is my crochet group—I have been in a “non-creative” mood so I will be working on scarves hoping they get my mojo going!

    July 21, 2011 at 8:32 am

    • I briefly entertained the idea of starting Christmas presents, but it’s too hot to think of knitting winter stuff.

      July 21, 2011 at 8:35 am

Leave a Reply

