Google+, sunsets and pregnant cravings

After 12 days in Thailand on a gig, the Bagpiper is home and I am so happy. Twelve days cooped up in the house is not really as fun as it seems. Partially my own fault for not driving (yet), but I’m just not ready to tackle driving on the left side of the road.

He brought home lots of souvenirs and goodies, along with a signed baht (baht = Thai money). So who signed the baht?

Mr. Belding.

Yea, Saved by the freaking Bell Mr. Belding.

Apparently he was out there on a USO tour with Bowling for Soup.

Of all the odd people to run into…lol

This past weekend I got invited to play on Google+. So far it’s pretty minimum, but I love the simplicity and ease-of-use it offers. The creation of circles is a brilliant/genius invention. And as more and more people jump on the G+ bandwagon (which, of course, right now it’s invitation only), I can only see it improving.

Really, as long as Google doesn’t add a bunch of 3rd party apps/games, it’s so much better than Facebook. And most Google products are kept pretty simple, so I can really see this catching on.

Are you on Google+? Add me to your circle.

Today, when he got off of work, I reminded him that he promised me (and by extension, the baby) a steak dinner. So we went to Chili’s (yes, there is a Chili’s in Okinawa), and had a delicious steak meal.

Steak is a craving I’m pretty glad I have. I couldn’t imagine suddenly developing an aversion to one of the most perfect foods ever.

While driving around Kadena AB, I snapped a picture of the sunset. Sorry, Texas, but while I miss a few things about you, I do not miss you weather. Weather at the time of sunset was a gorgeously perfect 82 degrees.

82 degrees + ocean breeze = much, much, much better than 110 degree Texas weather with 100% humidity.

Can’t you just feel the slight ocean breeze by looking at that pic?

After dinner we stopped at the convenience store and stocked up on a bunch of really random snack foods. I’ve started waking up in the middle of the night with crazy cravings. Anything and everything from vanilla milkshakes, chocolate chip cookies to chicken salad with crackers.

We also stopped at Baskin Robbins and got me a small vanilla shake — something I’ve been craving for the past two weeks.

Not sure what the rest of the week is going to bring other than HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS PART TWO!!, but we’re hoping that this weekend the dog finally makes it out here.

Next week the Bagpiper goes to Guam for five days, and after that we get to find out the sex of the baby. Then he’ll have leave, so expect lots of pictures in August as we finally get to do some sightseeing around Okinawa.

How was your weekend? Do anything interesting/fun?

 

2 responses

  1. Cid

    Hurray, I want pictures dang it!

    July 11, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    • LOL They’re coming, I promise! We just haven’t had that much time for sightseeing yet. But I have plans for LOTS of pictures and even maybe some videos. 🙂

      July 11, 2011 at 5:14 pm

Leave a Reply

