I'm baaack!

Yikes!

Two months without a single blog post. I half-way apologize for being MIA. Why only half? Well, because I had damn good reason to go missing from my blog.

Over the past two months I’ve graduated college (finally!), discovered I am pregnant, moved to across the world to Japan, unpacked a household’s worth of stuff and have just been generally settling into life in a new country.

So yea. Good reasons, right? I thought so too.

But now I’ve feel I’ve settled in enough to start regularly blogging again. Though there are still about a dozen boxes that need unpacking and there are a ton of clothes sitting on the closet floor waiting to be hung up, I’m ready to come back to my poor, neglected blog and show it some much needed love.

There will be a few changes to my blog, however. I’ve realized that as I go further and further along in my pregnancy (I just entered week 16, by the way), maintaining as many blogs as I have been (I had SIX at one point!) is just not feasible. So, I shut down a few blogs and I’m left with three.

Book Addicts — which I run with three other ladies, only requires that I post once (maybe twice) a week.

Married to a Marine — is up for my family to stay updated on what I’m doing in Japan and how the pregnancy is going.

And then there is this one. Previously, this blog concentrated solely on writing and PR tips for writers. But there is a lot more to me than just writing and public relations! For example, you know that I’m pregnant and living in Japan now, but I also love knitting and baking/cooking, too. Therefore, I’ve decided to talk about the various things that I’m interested in.

Yes, I’ll still be blogging about my writing and give out the occassional PR tip, but I’m also going to talk about other things that occupy my time, like knitting and going through my first pregnancy.

And while I hope this doesn’t deter any of my followers to stop reading my blog and leave, I’ll understand if you decide that this blog is no longer for you.

That said, I’m going to strive for some regularity in my posting. Here’s what I’m hoping will happen:

Monday: Personal day — talking about life in Japan, what I’m reading and how the pregnancy is going.
Wednesday: Stuff about writing, including what I’m working on and social media tips/tricks for writers.
Friday: All about the crafty craftyness. Knitting, sewing, baking and cooking.

So that’s that!

…how the hell have you guys been the past two months? 🙂

6 responses

  1. Cid

    Yea!!!! And I swear I’m going to be better about reading blogs. @__@

    July 2, 2011 at 9:44 am

    • Haha, it wasn’t until last week that I remembered to turn on Feed Demon to read blogs. OMG.

      Talk about never being able to catch up.

      I deleted a lot, and I’m slowly making my way through others.

      July 2, 2011 at 9:46 am

      • You got the panic button didn’t you? LOL

        FeedDemon is awesome.

        July 4, 2011 at 11:37 am

  2. Welcome back 🙂 You were missed.

    July 2, 2011 at 12:34 pm

  3. I will be all over your Monday posts, young lady.

    ❤

    July 4, 2011 at 11:37 am

Leave a Reply

