Less than two weeks to go!

It’s been a couple of weeks since the Bagpiper left for Japan. We talk regularly on Skype and on the phone (thank God for international plans!) and he’s doing really well out there.

He says it’s gorgeous; I can’t wait until I’m there to share it with him.

Surprisingly, the Bagpiper didn’t have much jet lag, even though there is a 14 hour time difference. He said he slept the first day, but after that he was good. I think this is partially because he’s anxious to get everything set up before I get there. Speaking of which…

…my flight is reserved for May 17! That’s less than two weeks away!

I’ll fly to Minneapolis first, then Tokyo and arrive in Okinawa late on May 18. It’ll be a lot of time flying, but I’m excited. I plan on filling my eReader with plenty of books so that I have lots of choices to read. I also have some knitting, so I can knit some baby bibs on the plane too.

I’m entering my 8th week (I think), and the nausea comes and goes, but overall I’m doing well. I’m sleepy a lot, so I’m taking a bunch of naps. Once I’m in Okinawa, I’ll make my first prenatal appointment and find out exactly how far along am and all that stuff. I just don’t want to start in Texas and then switch doctors in Japan. To me, it makes more sense to wait an extra week.

I also haven’t begun to practice Japanese. I’m waiting until after Monday — after I take my French final. Then I’ll start studying Japanese. It’s too much work to try to learn two languages at the same time.

Other than that, there isn’t a whole lot going on. Just waiting….and time is going soo slowly.

I’m ready to be with my husband.

3 responses

  1. Rebekah James

    Awww, I am sorry – it si so hard to be without our men isnt it? My husband isnt a marine, but the times we have had to be separated for a few weeks for different reasons time does crawl by so slowly! Glad to hear you are feeling better though.

    May 6, 2011 at 9:23 am

    • I think time is moving extra slowly. Not only am I waiting to fly overseas, but next week is finals and graduation too.

      May 6, 2011 at 9:28 am

  2. I’m so excited for you! I expect lots and lots of pictures!

    Especially of your baby!

    And I NEED to see you before you leave!

    May 6, 2011 at 1:13 pm

Leave a Reply

