My life is super busy, but I wouldn't change a thing.

The Bagpiper flies to Japan today.

For awhile it was touch-and-go as to whether or not he would leave today or in May (lots of confusing back and forth), but this morning he called in and they told him that yes, he would be flying out today as originally planned.

Basically, he’s flying out and the paperwork he’s missing —which, technically, he needs this before he can fly out — he can get sorted out when he’s over there.

Such an organized system, no?

Meanwhile, in case you missed the news on Facebook….

I’m pregnant!

Yep! I’m estimating that I’m right around six and a half weeks pregnant, but since most OB/GYNs require that I’m at least eight weeks before I can get my first prenatal, I’m just going to wait until I’m in Okinawa before seeing an OB. This way, I can have one doctor throughout my entire pregnancy.

I should be around nine weeks by the time I flyover seas, so it’s perfect timing. If I fly any later, then I will see an OB here and just explain to them that I’ll be leaving shortly.

But before I worry about that, I have to make it through finals and graduation….

So that’s what’s going on. Lots of big things happening all at once! School projects/tests, Bagpiper leaving, finals, graduation, my flight and a first prenatal visit….all in May (except Bagpiper leaving, but it’s almost May).

My brother also returns in May (hopefully, we’re still waiting on official word on that), so I’m hoping I can see him before I leave. He’s currently in Florida (and judgeship by his Facebook posts, he’s loving it), and will find out next week when he comes home. Here’s hoping it’s not on the same weekend as graduation — cause that day will be busy enough!

Whew! Life just doesn’t slow down, but I wouldn’t change a thing.

4 responses

  1. Busy but sounds wonderfully busy!

    Congrats again on baby bagpiper (ess) 🙂 What a fantastic adventure awaits you!

    April 27, 2011 at 9:58 am

    • Thanks Felicia! I’m so excited about all the big changes coming my way.

      April 27, 2011 at 10:05 am

  2. Yea, baby bagpiper! I’m so sad you’re leaving but I’m so excited that you’re going. You better update FB with lots of pictures. And participate in the emailing. And… and… do you want a carseat? Cuz I have two. And I don’t need them anymore. I probably should have asked before you packed up everything but I didn’t think about it.

    ;__;

    April 27, 2011 at 10:16 am

    • I’ll be taking tons of pictures! I’m going to pass on the car seat for now, only because everything has already been packed and shipped and to my knowledge we won’t be driving over there. But if things change, I’ll let you know and send you cash to ship one. Thanks!

      April 28, 2011 at 8:46 am

Leave a Reply

