Round 2…KNIT!

After being in a knitting funk the past few weeks (mostly due to having to frog a project that was 50 percent completed), this week I’m determined to get my knitting groove back.

Saturday night I went over to a friend’s house and we knitted and watched TV for a few hours, and that definitely helped. I finally frogged the hat and basically started over. I tinked back until there were about 10 rows on the needles and restarted the pattern. I stopped knitting when I reached the point where I had previously frogged (mostly because it was late and I didn’t want to start the pattern and stop in the middle).

I’m hoping that knitting today and tomorrow will produce a finished hat that’s worthy of my favorite author’s head. 😛

BTW, I got a new Nikon D3000 over the weekend, and it’s flipping amazing.

What are you knitting this week?

2 responses

  1. Cid

    A hat! It’s going better now that I’m not doing k1p1 – ug. And the shawl/bandanna thing that I’ll probably be working on all summer.

    March 21, 2011 at 2:32 pm

  2. I think that’s why I haven’t knit many shawls…I like instant gratification patterns.

    March 21, 2011 at 2:36 pm

Leave a Reply

