Spring Break Goals

It always feels good to start Monday off with a list of weekly goals.

And since I’m trying to do things a little differently (writing daily vs. writing x-amount daily), I’m altering my goals a little. Last week, I was looking toward Spring Break with some very ambitious goals. However, even though I have more time to write, I am not going to add the pressure to write more this week.

I’m focusing more on just writing daily this week. It doesn’t matter how long I write or how many words I write — it just matters if I write period.

I did well Saturday and Sunday. I managed to write for a total of three hours this weekend: one hour of research and world building, and two hours that yielded just over 2K words. I’m really proud of myself for that.

And just because OneNote is the most awesome program ever, I wrote my goals in there. I’m hoping that because I have OneNote open almost constantly, I’ll see the goals daily and work that much hard to achieve them.

OneNote, the program of awesomesauce.

I’m also setting myself some incentives, to help me reach my goals:

  • If I meet all of my goals (writing and reading), I get to buy four books for my eReader.
  • If I meet half of my writing goals and all of my reading goals (or vice versa), I get two books for my eReader.
  • If I fail to write daily, I get nothing.

What are your writing and/or reading goals for the week?

One response

  1. Cid

    I want to write – a lot – this week. That’s it. I’m looking at my current WIP outline and the end of the month and wondering which I’ll meet first. *bites nails*

    March 17, 2011 at 1:31 pm

Leave a Reply

