A bad day, the Oscars, a new blog and lots of books.

That relaxing weekend I planned?

Naturally, it did not go as planned.

In a two hour span on Friday (10:30am – 12:30pm) my apartment threatened to tow my car for the inspection being out, my car didn’t pass inspection, my professor forgot the rough draft to a paper due today, I got stuck on the bus for half an hour and I got into a fender bender in the parking lot.

This led to Saturday, which was supposed to find me meeting my professor at Borders to go over my rough draft so I could rewrite it and turn in the final draft today. Professor couldn’t find it and I couldn’t drive anywhere to meet up anyway. Professor wanted me to print out an extra copy — of course, it’s the one assignment not saved on my computer. I have assignments from classes four semesters ago, but not this one. I resign myself to having to rewrite it on Sunday, but luckily, professor texted me late on Saturday to tell me they found my paper.

I’m (fingers crossed) getting my paper back today and I’ll rewrite it tonight and turn it in tomorrow between classes.

Sunday found me trying to dominate the couch and do nothing, but it was also the Bagpiper’s day off, and he wanted to do stuff that involved changing out of pajamas and venturing out into the world. I did manage to watch the Oscar’s, and I gotta say…the auto tune song, was definitely the highlight.

The weekend was not a total loss, however. I started a new blog (making my blog count a total of six!). My new blog, Married to a Marine is more of a personal blog. I’m hoping to use it as a way to keep chronicle life as a military wife. The Bagpiper’s swearing in tomorrow, so I’ll officially be a Marine Wife. But like I said, it’s a personal, rabbling blog. I’m hoping to also use it as a way for family and friends to keep tabs on me and the Bagpiper when we move — cause it’s the military. We’ll be moving.

I also managed to finish two books:

Also got approved for some new Netgalley arcs, so this week my reading goals are:

There are also a couple of knitting projects I’m starting this week and I’m determined to finish the steampunk short story I began last week.

Looking at my school schedule, my course load is a bit lighter this week, so I’m hoping to be very productive.

So, I didn’t exactly get my relaxing weekend, but Spring Break is only two weeks away. Let the countdown begin!

2 responses

  1. Felicia

    I have to say for having a crappy weekend you have a fantastic outlook this week! I would probably be sulking (hate car stuff)!

    Goodluck to bagpiper–he is re-inlisting right? Either way you have quite an adventure ahead of you. That from the tag line on the new blog you are well aware of šŸ™‚

    Good luck with the reading and knitting this week! I am mostly concentrating on my. Crochet projects so my audiobooks will get done but not likely my books *sigh*

    February 28, 2011 at 10:28 pm

  2. Cid

    This next weekend will be better!

    March 1, 2011 at 8:46 am

Leave a Reply

