Back Online!

After a month away, my writing blog is back.

Previously hosted at Adorably Alice, I decided to return that blog into what I intended it to be — a blog about knitting and crafting. However, I still wanted a place to blog about my writing, both fiction and non. So with some help from my friend Suzan, I bought my name as a domain and voila! —  my “professional” writing blog.

Now that I’m back online and getting used to my regular blogging scheduling, I’m going to do things a little differently.

Because I’m a journalism student as well as fiction writer, I want to incorporate both aspects of my writing on this site. Like before, I will update every Monday and Thursday on my newbie adventures in fiction writer. However, as a new feature, I’ll be adding articles/editorials once a week. Those will be posted under “Articles” in the menu bar and I’m going to strive to have a new article up every Friday.

These articles are more for myself than anything. Though my dream is to write fiction, I don’t want to lose all the journalism knowledge I’ve been studying at school and it’s my hope that adding an article each week will help me continue to grow as a journalist. These articles will cover a myriad of topics: entertainment, news, crafting, reading — pretty much whatever I have a hankering to write about.

I blog at several other places, and I invite you to follow me around the web.

For book reviews, giveaways and author interviews, visit Book-Addicts. I’m one of four reviewers.

For knitting, crafting and recipes, I blog every Monday at Adorably Alice.

For a lot of random fun about Harry Potter, Doctor Who, pandas and yarn, visit my Tumblr: Wonderland Jumble.

Coming soon (I’m hoping by March), I’ll be opening my blog about Trichotillomania (chronic/compulsive hair pulling) at Trichy Words.

And of course, you can always find me on Twitter.

4 responses

  1. Cid

    Sounds like you’re going to be busy!

    I remember a news piece on Trichotillomania I saw a few years ago. Best of luck!

    February 3, 2011 at 11:04 am

    • Alice

      It is going to keep me busy, but I’m excited for it. I’m also taking a note from BA and trying to schedule things early. 😉

      February 3, 2011 at 11:07 am

      • Cid

        Oh yeah – the scheduling is great. I’m still working on my blog, but it’ll get there.

        February 3, 2011 at 11:10 am

  2. Awesome! Busy Alice is Busy!!

    All this ice needs to thaw out so we can finish this site. I’m seeing little bugs here and there I need to fix and it’s driving me batty. And it’s all stuff I wouldn’t see until it was used. LOL

    February 3, 2011 at 11:09 am

Leave a Reply

