Hello, is this thing on?

Clearly, I haven’t been a very diligent blogger this summer.

Partly because for the month of June I was in a funk, partly because of summer classes, partly because of life and partly because..well, I just haven’t had very much to blog about.

I’m working on a top secret project with some writerly friends. This project will come to life on August 1, so be sure to stay tuned. Follow me on Twitter to keep notified, if you aren’t following me already…

JulNoWriMo is going quite slowly. I’ve been very busy getting ready for my trip to Chicago (my little brother is graduating bootcamp next week) and hanging out with my mom, who got me addicted to painting birdhouses. Yes, birdhouses. It’s really a lot of fun and very theraputic.

Don’t knock it til you’ve tried it.

Anyway, I’ve realized that the only way to catch up on JulNoWriMo is to write 4-5K a day, which, while daunting, is doable, considering I am not in summer classes this month (long story). In order to meet this daily goal of 5K, I really just need to get my but in gear and do some word wars, writing sprints and just attend more writer’s date nights with my friends.

Dear Life, please slow down a bit so I can do these things, OK? Love, Me.

However, despite the busy-craziness, I’ve managed a couple of articles for Examiner, and I’m working on a couple more. My goal is to get back in the habit of writing my week’s worth of articles (three articles) each weekend, and then just posting them on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

August will be pretty busy too. Secret project launches and mid-August, that bagpiper I married back in March and I are finally taking our honeymoon…♥

…oh, and then the fall semester begins. I sent a resume for an internship yesterday. Fingers crossed.

One response

  1. I was just wondering about you yesterday! Glad to see you blogging again. Hope you can shake off the funk.

    July 23, 2010 at 6:07 am

Leave a Reply

