Funk you very much

I’m not even going to discuss last month and the goals I had set.

Last month was the month of the mega funk, and it’s still lingering. This lack of creativity and motivation is tiresome and I’m slowly but surely beginning to pull myself out of it. It wasn’t just a funk that affected my writing. It affected everything. My knitting, my reading, my sewing (oh yea, I got a sewing machine from my mother-in-law…), my cleaning, my movie/tv watching.

Seriously. I do not know what was up with last month.

But it’s a new month. It’s July. It’s JulNoWriMo!

And while I am four days behind, it’s OK. My goal for JulNoWriMo is to rewrite last year’s NaNoWriMo (“Tangled Dreams”). I want it to be more of an epic fantasy than a YA novel. Why not YA/Epic fantasy crossover? I dunno. Maybe. We’ll see how JulNoWriMo goes.

I am not going to set a long list of goals for myself this month. Last month I set some lofty goals and did not complete any of them. This month the only goal I am setting is to work on my motivation and to be creative.

And whether that creativity comes out in my writing, knitting, sewing, soap-making, etc…

…doesn’t matter as long as I create.

One response

  1. Hi Alice,
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and entering my giveaway! I had quite a funk in June myself! We’ll pull through. Always nice to have a new month!
    Stay creative! đŸ™‚
    ~Margo

    July 11, 2010 at 9:16 pm

Leave a Reply

