Tsk, tsk.

The past week has been a busy one.

Between meeting some great authors at a high tea event (Dakota Cassidy, Jaye Wells, Rosemary Clement-Moore and Michele Bardsley) and secret-project planning with some friends (details will come later, I promise), I haven’t done much writing.

My June goal to finish Child of Secret is out. I’ve hit a major wall with this one so I’m going to leave it alone for a few days before I come back to it. Instead, I’ve been working on an untitled urban fantasy piece (working title is Candy Kids, but that’s only because the opening scene is a rave) instead.

I’ve done a lot of reading, but I’m going to refrain from posting any reviews for the time being. Currently working my way through Dakota Cassidy’s Accidental Friends series (I’m on book three: The Accidental Human).

As far as writing articles goes, clearly I’ve done nothing for the blog and I’ve only managed two (or is it three?) for Examiner.

Don’t even ask about my knitting. I’ve been working on a DISHCLOTH for two weeks now.

Suffice it to say, I really need to get on the ball and manage my time a little better.

2 responses

  1. Cid

    Aawwee, I feel ya! This last week has decimated my productivity to nil. There’s always next week, right?

    June 18, 2010 at 11:14 am

Leave a Reply

