Please Help

Though it’s been nearly a month since I’ve posted (school has kept me busy), and I have plenty of knitting and food related things to blog about, this post is neither here nor there.

I just got off the phone with my mom, and I’m in tears. She needs help, and I try to help in the little ways that I can, but it’s simply not enough.

Last year, my mom was unemployed for nearly 9 months. She’s recently re-employed, however, she’s still playing catch-up on all the bills she was behind in. She’s a spiritual woman, and I feel like her faith needs strengthening now.

I called her just to say hi, because I hadn’t talked to her in a few days. She immediate broke down into tears, needing to vent. Usually I can say something to make her feel better, but this time I was unable to think of anything to say. She’s really struggling to keep her head above water. Right now she can’t afford basic necessities, like shampoo, food, gas, or even dog food for the dog. I try to help her out when I can, but when I’m in school I’m not working, so I can’t help very much. Especially now, that I won’t have any money until my school sends me a reimbursement check when the fall semester starts (about 2-3 weeks from now).

If you can find it in your heart to send her a gift card for gas (QT, Shell, etc) or for necessities (WalMart, Kroger, etc), it would mean the world to me and to her. She doesn’t know I’m doing this is, and I’m not sure I even expect much from this, but I have to try whatever I can.

I’m pretty sure she battled depression when I was in high school, but kept it hidden. I don’t want her to go through that. All my life I’ve watched her struggle to provide for my and my younger brother, and I feel terrible that when she needs help the most, I can’t do anything to help her.

If there is anything, no matter how small, you can do to help, I’d be eternally grateful. You can email me at: adorably.alice AT gmail DOT com and I will send you her address and you can mail things straight to her, be it anonymous or not. She also has a paypal account, under the email: janetc.designs AT gmail DOT com

Thank you for reading this, and though I am not very spiritual, it only feels right to say, God bless you.

One response

  1. i will keep you and your mom in my prayers i wish i could help in other ways do you have a paypal account if so i can send you a little bit for her let me know ok? hugs vicki

    August 8, 2009 at 8:00 am

Leave a Reply

