The Other Elf Race


A few weeks ago, I bought some yarn from Indie Dyer from her “WoW Color of the Month”. She had created a colorway for the blood elves, and since I play both a blood elf hunter and a blood elf paladin, I was instantly in love with the colorway. Even though I was a month late in requesting the yarn, Indie Dyer was gracious and lovely enough to dye the colorway for me anyway. It’s called “The Other Elf Race” (because in WoW there are also Night Elves, who’s colorway would be more dark blues and greens) and it’s filled with yellows, pinks, oranges. General colors that come to mind when one thinks of the Sin’Dorei or Silvermoon City. I bought it in Sock-it-to-Me, a 80% superwash, 20% nylon blend. It’s so soft and gorgeous…I’m almost afraid to knit with it. I just need to find a really good project for it. I have two hanks, totaling about 900yds.

So, I’m open to ideas..

6 responses

  1. Amoena

    I’m not into Wow, but that yarn looks absolutely delicious!

    June 1, 2009 at 3:46 pm

  2. Susie

    I love those colors! I’d say make socks, socks and…wait for it…more socks!

    June 2, 2009 at 8:35 pm

  3. adorably alice

    Need to learn socks first! I was thinking of maybe trying clapotis…

    June 2, 2009 at 8:40 pm

  4. Susie

    Yeah a clap would be great. Socks are easy as long as you've worked with DPNS before. If not, a yarn giveaway on your blog would be great too. Hint hint. 😀

    June 3, 2009 at 1:11 am

  5. Sara

    That's a gorgeous yarn! I wish I had heard about it sooner so I could have snagged some – my paladin and priest are both belfs too.

    June 4, 2009 at 12:41 pm

  6. adorably alice

    Sara, I ordered the yarn a month late, so I'm fairly positive if you send her an message saying you'd like the yarn in the "Other Elf Race" colorway, she'll dye it for you.www.indiedyer.com or indiedyer on rav. 🙂

    June 4, 2009 at 6:31 pm

Leave a Reply

