Catching Up…

I haven’t updated the blog in a while. It’s not that I have nothing to blog about, because I do, it’s just that I’ve been too lazy to upload pictures..this post will have a bit of them now, because of it…

The past week has been relaxing. For once, Texas seems to be having a “long” stretch of actual spring weather, rather than just heading straight into the great heat of Texas summers. Ted and I have made the most of this, because who knows how long it’s going to last. Not much longer, is my guess. We’ve been going to the park a lot, where he’ll practice bagpipes (he’s gotten so good at Amazing Grace and Scotland the Brave!), and I’ll just listen to him and knit or play with the dog. Sushi loves the park! But I’m willing to bet her favorite part is the car ride..

I happen to be a member of “Handmade RAKs” on Ravelry, and one lovely user (glowyone) was lovely enough to grant my wishlist for May, which was a French Market Bag. It’s purple, which is my favorite color, and it’s just stunning. It’s my new favorite bag!

As far as my projects go, I’ve been really good at meeting my mini-goals. I’ve made two dishcloths, and I’ve finished another kitchen towel. All that’s left is for me to weave in the ends, and sew on a button. I’ve also decided to do a kitchen set, complete with one kitchen towel and two matching dishcloths/potholders. So I’ve started that today, and I’ve already finished a dishcloth. So hopefully by next week I will be done with the first set (I anticipate making lots more).

This weekend is going to be a busy one, but it’ll be lots of fun too. Tonight Ted wants to go see Terminator (he’s got a man crush on Christian Bale, that I think is cute), and tomorrow we’re going to the Renaissance Faire! I love going there, so expect a ton of pictures when I update about that. Sunday we’re going down to Austin because a guy in his unit is getting married and the wedding is down there. I love getting to visit Austin, and I hope we have time to walk around or stop in San Antonio and go to the Riverwalk, which is one of my favorite places in Texas. I forget what is going on Monday, but I’m pretty sure we made plans for Monday. Next weekend is the Scottish Festival, which will be excited because I’ve never been, and after that I start the summer session…

..I can’t believe May is already pretty much over and done with and we’re half way through 2009 already! The wedding is going to be here before I know it!

One response

  1. me

    wow – bagpipes & knitting – great duo! I love the purple bag!I love your animation knitting on your side bar! Way too cute, and no stitches dropped there either!!

    May 23, 2009 at 4:34 am

Leave a Reply

