Dish Towel!

Huzzah! I finished my dish towel, and due to the stitching, it didn’t need any blocking, so I hung it in the kitchen right away. I used Bella Colour Cotton in the neon green/pink/orange colorway and size US 8 aluminum needles. I really liked working with the yarn, so I may have to go back to Yarn Heaven and buy a couple more skeins and do another in a different colorway. Though, the smart thing to do would be to use up my Peaches & Cream stash…I have a huge 1lb skein that needles to be dwindled down..

Without further ado, here’s the Leftover Dishtowel:

2 responses

  1. Susie

    Adorable! Almost too nice to be a dishcloth.

    May 15, 2009 at 11:16 am

  2. adorably alice

    Why thank you! I think it’s pretty too, so it’s used mostly for drying wet hands and looking pretty.

    May 15, 2009 at 11:58 pm

Leave a Reply

