DC and Dishcloths


School has really been piling on the work lately. It makes me wonder why professors seem to wait til the last half of the semester to give one so much homework. I’d rather work super hard from the get-go, and take it easy in the last few weeks. I’m sure other students would agree.

Ted and I spent spring break in Washington DC. It was my first time there, and I really enjoyed my time. It’s a beautiful city. One thing I really enjoyed (aside from seeing the pandas!) was all of the cherry blossoms! I love cherry blossoms, and it was truly remarkable to see them everywhere. Not all of them had bloomed, but it was still a gorgeous thing to see. We visited all the monuments, the zoo, a couple of the museums, and became masters of the metro system.

As far as knitting goes, I haven’t had much time. I haven’t managed to finish my sock…I keep fumbling through the heel turn, so I set it aside for a little while to start other projects in my queue. One of them is a really simple, but fun to knit up dishcloth. The pattern is called “Three Crosses Cloth” and you can find it on Ravelry. I’m knitting them up for Easter gifts. It’s best knitted on a solid color, not on multicolored yarn. I’m using US 7 and knitting with LionBrand Cotton-Ease (colorways of terracotta, maize, and lime). One ball knits two, and you can knit one up in a night pretty easily…unless you have tons of school work, then you can knit one in two evenings.

Leave a Reply

