A Wedding, Some Resolutions, and Pictures of Scarves

Theodore proposed!

Dec. 28th, 2008 I received a phone call not 5min after I left work (I was literally getting into my car when he called) asking me to meet him at the mall. So I met him there, called him and met him in the food court area. Asked him why he needed me at the mall. He said he wanted me to try something on, to which I replied, “If you needed my size on something, I could have just told you..”

He laughed and said, “Well you’re already here, so come on.”

So I followed him, thinking he found a dress or a pair of jeans (which I need) for my birthday (Friday, Jan. 9th). No! He walked me inside of Kay’s Jewelers, pointed to about 5 different rings and told me to pick one.

I did, and he slid it onto my finger and asked me to marry him. Tears fell, and I laughed, and kissed him and some where in there I said yes.

Oh, I love him.

I’ve made some knitting resolutions for this new year, one of which is to learn DPN’s and SOCKS! So far DPN knitting is going pretty well, if a bit awkward at times holding all those needles. I have started the cuff of a sock, so hopefully in the next couple of week I can have a full sock completed. My other knitting goal this year is to complete my Ravenclaw scarf in time for the movie premier in June. I also want to knit “Intolerable Cruelty”…not sure on any colors, but hopefully by July I am finished with it, so that in August I can begin Christmas knitting for 2009.

Oh! And here are the pictures of both Jen’s Scarf and Ana’s Scarf. I never got a picture of Katie’s Scarf. I wasn’t happy with Tasha’s, though I gave it to her, and told her I’d take her out to the LYS and let her pick out yarn for a new scarf. But I won’t do that for a couple of weeks since I am on vacation til Jan. 12th.


Jen’s scarf was knit with Bernat’s Boucle in Cream. Ana’s scarf was knit with Lionbrand Homespun in Eggplant with Yarn Bee Cameo in Ivory for the trim. I love the color of Ana’s.

Pictures of Mom’s prayer shawl to come soon…

One response

  1. LDSVenus

    Oh my gosh!!! Congratulations!!! He sounds like a keeper :).

    March 28, 2009 at 2:33 am

Leave a Reply

