Knitting Friends!

I just met up with a great, great, wonderful group of ladies who share the passion.

It was amazing to be surrounded by so many different types of women all of which who share the same love of knitting that I do. I may be a beginner compared to the lot of them, but I’m excited about the prospect of being able to learn some new techniques first hand, rather than get frustrated trying to teach myself.

I got so excited just sitting and watching and talking, that I lost track of what I was doing and ran out of yarn mid-row for my mother’s shawl. Boo. I’ll have to go back and undo that half a row later, and then finish up the last 5 inches! Yay! I’m almost done. I’ll do a couple of scarves next. I was planning on plain ‘ol boring garter stitch, but after tonight, I’m inspired to use scarves as a way to learn new patterns and techniques I’ve otherwise been too afraid to try.

Very much looking forward to next Tuesday.

(maybe even Friday, since they meet at one of their houses..)

Leave a Reply

