Hand Cramps, FTW?

I’ve had ample time to finish the prayer shawl for my mother, but I keep hesitating. I could finish it tonight rather than blog here, but if I finish it then I’m stuck. I have no clue what to knit next or for whom. Christmas is only weeks away, and I haven’t made a dent in knitting gifts for any one. I need one more shawl for my mother-in-law, and maybe a third for my aunt. Every one else I’ll probably just do some scarves for the rest of the women in the family, and then just buy stuff for the guys.

I really wanted to do an all hand-knitted gifting this year and really save on cash, but with everything going on this summer and early fall (especially with work) I just never got around to much knitting. In all honesty, it’s a miracle I’m (nearly) finished with mom’s prayer shawl.

Bleh. Maybe I’ll do better next year. Or maybe I’ll just give myself hand cramps as I attempt to crank out enough scarves to keep the multitude of necks in my family warm.

Leave a Reply

